Spoken Lives: Stories Women Share February 28 Event

Event Announcement:

spoken-livesSpoken Lives: Stories Women Share speaker series presents:

Join us on the evening of February 28, 2017, to hear three wonderful speakers share their real life stories from the stage. Adventure, challenges and triumphs! Other stories shared at the tables. Spoken Lives are creating circles of support.

Feb 28th Speaker Line Up:

From Depression to Freedom – Beth Ostrander

My depression was a dark place and I was certain it wouldn’t change. Everything started to shift when I finally gave myself permission to take responsibility for my life and my beliefs. My life transformed very quickly after this and I found my beauty, my passion and my purpose!

Reclaiming Ability – Marie Foley

I hid my inability to spell until I met an insurmountable challenge: I had children who had homework. When they turned to me for help with their school work, I had to confront my dyslexia head on. Under the guidance of a wise teacher, I managed to master the code and I now teach. What was my weakness, is now my strength.

Lies We Were Told – Trish Krause, CNP

Lies about weight, health & life beyond counting calories. Trish Krause is a fed-up marketing executive turned nutritionist. After a life-long struggle to become the ‘perfect weight’, her mission is now to share the real truth about why getting to your best weight has little to do with what’s on your plate, despite what the diet and medical conglomerates might proclaim.

  • Date & Time: Tuesday, February 28, 2017; 6:00 – 8:30 pm
  • Location: Paintbox Bistro (555 Dundas Street East), Toronto
  • Ticket price: $20

Arrive at 6-ish to order your yummy food from the Paintbox Bistro. Our first speaker goes on at 7:00 pm. We wrap up by 8:30-ish.

Get Your Ticket Here:
https://www.eventbrite.com/e/spoken-lives-february-28-2017-tickets-26253724597?aff=eac2

In 2015, Elizabeth Verwey of Office Mentors launched Spoken Lives: Stories Women Share.

-Please support Elizabeth by sharing this post with your friends! With thanks, Jennifer

